top of page


The DRONERESPONERS Board of Advisors is carefully selected to represented a cross-section of each of the key stakeholders in the public safety UAS sector.  Each advisor is appointed to a 1-2 year term to ensure the organization remains at the forefront of the unmanned aviation evolution.

DRONERESPONERS Advisors are our ambassadors for the program.  They also serve as public safety UAS subject matter experts available for speaking at a variety of events.

DRONERESPONDERS Icon Alternate.png
DRONERESPONDERS Logo Landscape Primary.p



  1. Greg Agvent, Senior Director of National News Technology, CNN AIR, Georgia

  2. Jim Baker, Sergeant, UAS Lead, Collier County Sheriff's Office, Florida

  3. Chris Barron, Executive Director, State Firefighters’ & Fire Marshals’ Association, Texas

  4. Leon Borrman, UAS Lead, Albany County Sheriff’s Office, New York

  5. Shawn Bullard, CEO, The Duetto Group, District of Columbia

  6. Gregory Crutsinger, Ph.D. GIS Specialist, Founder, Scholar Farms, California

  7. Angi English, Chief of Staff, New Mexico Department of Homeland Security, New Mexico

  8. Richard Fields, Battalion Chief, UAS Lead, Los Angeles City Fire Department, California

  9. Paige Fitzgerald, CEM UAS Program Manager, Delaware Emergency Management, Delaware

  10. Kay Goss, CEM, Editorial Board of Review, Journal of Emergency Management, Virginia

  11. Chris Gould, Battalion Chief, Southern Manatee Fire & Rescue, Florida

  12. Chris Grazioso, sUAS Team Leader, Metropolitan Law Enforcement Council, Massachusetts

  13. Charlie Guddemi, State Interoperability Coordinator, Homeland Security and Emergency Management Agency, D.C.

  14. David Hartman, Battalion Chief (Ret.), Charlottesville Fire Department, Virginia

  15. Justine Hollingshead, Chief of Staff and Assistant Vice Chancellor, NC State University, North Carolina

  16. Deepu John, Detective 2nd Grade, New York Police Department, New York

  17. Drew Jurkofsky, Accident Reconstruction, City of Fort Collins Police Department, Colorado

  18. Coitt Kessler, UAS Lead, Austin Fire Department, Texas

  19. Robert Koester, Ph.D. FRGS Lost Person Behavior, CEO, dbS Productions, Virginia

  20. David Kovar, CEO, Unmanned & Robotic System Analysis (URSA), New Hampshire

  21. John Lambert, President, AUVSI Florida Peninsula Chapter, Florida

  22. Cathy Lanier, Senior Vice President of Security, National Football League, New York

  23. Michael Leo, Captain, UAS Lead, Fire Department of New York, New York

  24. Anthony Loperfido, Police Sergeant, UAS Lead, Miami Beach Police Department, Florida

  25. Thomas Madigan, Commander, Alameda County Sheriff’s Office, California

  26. Timothy Martin, Captain, Lead UAS Instructor, Huntington Beach Police Department, California

  27. David Merrick, Director of the Emergency Management and Homeland Security Program, FSU, Florida

  28. Ben Miller, Director, Colorado Center of Excellence of Advanced Aerial Firefighting, Colorado

  29. Samuel Nelson, Project Manager and Coordinator of sUAS Flight Operations, MassDOT, Massachusetts

  30. Keenan Newton, UAS Coordinator, Lynwood Fire Department, Illinois

  31. Mickey Osterreicher, General Counsel, National Press Photographers Association, New York

  32. Eddie Reyes, Director, Prince William County Office of Public Safety, Virginia

  33. Steve Rhode, Chief Pilot, Wake Forest Fire Department, North Carolina

  34. Gene Robinson, UAS SAR, Vice President and Director of Flight Operations, Drone Pilot, Inc, Texas

  35. Matt Rogers, Police Sergeant, Aviation Unit, Michigan State Police, Michigan

  36. Chris Sadler, Deputy Chief, UAS Lead, York County Fire and Life Safety, Virginia

  37. Harold Schapelhouman, Chief, Menlo Park Fire District, California

  38. Eric Schwartz, Quality Innovation and UAS Program Lead, Florida Power & Light Company, Florida

  39. Patrick Sherman, Drone Advisor/Thermographer, Roswell Test Flight Crew, Oregon

  40. Don Shinnamon, Vice President of Operations, Unmanned Safety Institute, Florida

  41. Christopher Todd, CEM, FPEM, Executive Director, AIRT (Airborne International Response Team), Florida

  42. Kenneth Voiret, Captain, Air Operations Division, Palm Beach County Sheriff’s Office, Florida

  43. Cliff Weaver, EMA Director, Evansville/Vanderburgh Emergency Management Agency, Indiana

  44. Charles Werner, Director, DRONERESPONDERS Public Safety Alliance, Virginia

  45. Scott Wilkinson, Senior Academy Officer and RPAS Lead, Winnipeg Fire Paramedic Service, Canada

  46. Jay Willmott, UAS Subject Matter Expert, Virginia Center for Innovative Technology, Virginia

  47. Austin Worcester, Senior Program Manager sUAS, Civil Air Patrol, Washington DC

bottom of page